top of page


Dec. 2021-present  APA Division 8: Society for Personality and Social Psychology (SPSP) 

Board of Directors Member/Student Committee Past-Chair (Feb 2023-2024)  

Climate Change Advocacy Board Member (Feb 2023-2024)

Student Committee Chair (Feb. 2022-2023)
Student Committee Vice-Chair (Feb. 2021-2022)


May 2020-present  APA Division 34: Society for Environmental, Population and Conservation Psychology

2022 Virtual Conference Planning Committee (Oct. 2021-present)

Student Committee Chair (Sept. 2021-2022)

Student Committee Vice-Chair (Sept. 2020-21)

Student Committee Member at Large (Feb.-Sept. 2020)


May 2020-present  APA Division 48: Society for the Study of Peace, Conflict and Violence

Member-At-Large/DEI Committee Chair (January 2023-2024)

Student Committee Creation Working Group (Spring 2021-present)

Elections and Appointments Committee Member (Spring 2021)

Small Grants Review Committee (Spring 2021)

Reviewing Service


Ad hoc Reviewer for journals (alphabetical list)

  1. Climactic Change

  2. Cross-Cultural Research

  3. European Journal of Social Psychology

  4. Frontiers in Psychology

  5. Frontiers in Education

  6. Journal of Environmental Psychology (Early Career Advisory Board)

  7. Journal of Social and Political Psychology

  8. Journal of Articles in Support of the Null Hypothesis

  9. Peace and Conflict: Journal of Peace Psychology

  10. Personality and Social Psychology Review (Emerging Editor Board)

  11. PLOS One

  12. Psychological Reports

  13. Psychology of Violence

  14. Sage Open

  15. Translational Issues in Psychological Science


Programing Reviewer for Conferences and Awards

2022: SPSSI (Programing), SPSP (APA Programing, GSPA, UGSPA, ORA, SPUR), APA Division 48 (Grants in Aid, APA Programming), SPSSI (Conference), APA Division 52 (APA Programming), APA Division 43 (APA Programming), Love Consortium (Diversity Travel Award)

2021: SPSSI (Programing), SPSP (APA Programing, ORA), APS (Student Grant), APA Division 48 (APA Programming), APA Division 52 (APA Programming)


2020: SPSP (APA Programing, UGSPA), APS (Student Grant), APA Division 48 (APA Programming), SPSSI

(Conference), APA Division 52 (APA Programming)


2019: SPSP (UGSPA) APS (RiSE), SPSSI (Conference)


2018: APS (RiSE)

Graduate Studies Committee, Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences at University of Massachusetts Amherst (Oct. 2021-present)

Social Psychology Division Brown Bag Organizer, Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences, University of Massachusetts Amherst (Sept. 2019-May 2021)

Graduate Diversity Committee Member (Sept. 2018-present), Co-Chair of Action Group; Highlighting the work of BIPOC Scholars (Aug. 2020 – present), Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences at University of Massachusetts Amherst

bottom of page